Skip to main content

High contrast

Text Resize

Skip to Content

Toggle Site Search Icon Search
Clear search textbox
Report Bug

Special Education Staff

Special Education

Robin Lemonis

Executive Director
601-359-3498
rlemonis@mdek12.org

Dr. Margaret Ellmer

Bureau Director
601-359-3498
margaret.ellmer@mdek12.org

Alexis Harris

Receptionist
601-359-3498
aharris@mdek12.org

Raymond Reeves

Staff Support
601-359-3498
rreeves@mdek12.org

Parent Outreach and Support

Dr. Armerita Tell

Bureau Director
601-359-3498
atell@mdek12.org

Karen Edwards

Dispute Resolution Investigator
601-359-3498
kaedwards@mdek12.org

Jerrika Mabry

Dispute Resolution Investigator
601-359-3498
jmabry@mdek12.org

Mona Spells-Adou

Dispute Resolution Investigator
601-359-3498
mspells@mdek12.org

Karen Goodman

Dispute Resolution Investigator
601-359-3498
kgoodman@mdek12.org

Education Scholarship Account (ESA)

Jaecelyn Armstong

Education Scholarship Accounts (ESA)
601-359-3498
jarmstrong@mdek12.org

Veronica Bolls

Education Scholarship Accounts (ESA)
601-359-3498
vbolls@mdek12.org

Fiscal Services

Vacant

Contracts and Fiscal Services
601-359-3498

Melvinann Carter

Internal Fiscal
601-359-3498
mcarter@mdek12.org

Janika Cheers

Educable Child
601-359-3498
jcheers@mdek12.org

Roscoe Jones

Extended School Year (ESY)
601-359-3498
rjones@mdek12.org

Kimberly Douglas

Staff Support
601-359-3498
kdouglas@mdek12.org

District Support Teams

Bobby Richardson

District Fiscal Support
601-359-3498
brichardson@mdek12.org

Kendetric Bradley

Differentiated Monitoring and Support
601-359-3498
kbradley@mdek12.org

Keisha Dixon

Technical Assistance
601-359-3498
kdixon@mdek12.org

Dr. Tammy Shaffer

MCAPS
601-359-3498
tshaffer@mdek12.org

Gloria Lacey

District Data Support
601-359-3498
glacey@mdek12.org

Sharon Coon

District Data, Technical Assistance and Policy
601-359-3489
scoon@mdek12.org

Rhonda Douglas

District Data Support
601-359-3498
rdouglas@mdek12.org

Yolonda Ray

District Fiscal Support
601-359-3498
yray@mdek12.org

Edryce Thompson

State Systemic Improvement Plan Support Specialist
601-359-3498
edthompson@mdek12.org

Minnia Winters

District Data Lead
601-359-3498
mwinters@mdek12.org

Teresa Laney

Differentiated Monitoring and Support / Speech-Language and Related Services
601-359-3498
tlaney@mdek12.org

Shuwana Hurt

Technical Assistance
601-359-3498
shurt@mdek12.org

Darrell Latham

District Data Support
601-359-3498
dlatham@mdek12.org

Marilyn Reed

Differentiated Monitoring and Support
601-359-3498
mreed@mdek12.org

Professional Support Staff

Amy Shelly

Lead Professional Development Coordinator
601-359-3498
ashelly@mdek12.org

Denise Harrison

Professional Development Coordinator
601-359-3498
dharrison@mdek12.org

Kristi Higginbotham

Professional Development Coordinator, Visual Impairments
601-359-3498
khigginbotham@mdek12.org

Christy Hunt

Professional Development Coordinator
601-359-3498
chunt@mdek12.org

Jacqueline Thweatt-Burton

Professional Development Coordinator
601-359-3498
jburton@mdek12.org

Paige Davis

Universal Design for Learning (UDL) Specialist
601-359-3498
paige.davis@usm.edu

Hope Ratcliff

Universal Design for Learning (UDL) Specialist
601-359-3498
frances.ratcliff@usm.edu

Alice Hunter

Educator in Residence, New Director Support
601-359-3498
ahunter@mdek12.org

Cindy Taylor

Educator in Residence, New Director Support
662-207-7893
ctaylor@mdek12.org