Skip to main content

High contrast

Text Resize

Skip to Content

Toggle Site Search Icon Search
Clear search textbox
Report Bug

Special Education Staff

Special Education

Robin Lemonis

601-359-3498

Dr. Margaret Ellmer

Bureau Director
601-359-3498
margaret.ellmer@mdek12.org

Alexis Harris

Receptionist
601-359-3498
aharris@mdek12.org

Raymond Reeves

Project Officer
601-359-3498
rreeves@mdek12.org

Parent Outreach and Support

Dr. Armerita Tell

Bureau Director, Parent Engagement and Support
601-359-3498
atell@mdek12.org

Noleen Clark

Dispute Resolution Investigator/Parent Engagement
601-359-3498
nclark@mdek12.org

Karen Edwards

Dispute Resolution Investigator/Parent Engagement and Support
601-359-3498
kaedwards@mdek12.org

Jerrika Mabry

Education Program Coordinator
601-359-3498
jmabry@mdek12.org

Mona Spells-Adou

Dispute Resolution Investigator/Parent Engagement and Support
601-359-3498
mspells@mdek12.org

Education Scholarship Account (ESA)

Jaecelyn Armstong

Education Scholarship Accounts (ESA)
601-359-3498
jarmstrong@mdek12.org

Karen Goodman

Education Scholarship Accounts (ESA)
601-359-3498
kgoodman@mdek12.org

Fiscal Services

Yvonne Ellis

Contracts and Fiscal Services
601-359-3498
yellis@mdek12.org

Melvinann Carter

Internal Fiscal
601-359-3498
mcarter@mdek12.org

Janika Cheers

Educable Child
601-359-3498
jcheers@mdek12.org

Roscoe Jones

Extended School Year (ESY)
601-359-3498
rjones@mdek12.org

District Support Teams

Bobby Richardson

District Fiscal Support
601-359-3498
brichardson@mdek12.org

Kendetric Bradley

Differentiated Monitoring and Support
601-359-3498
kbradley@mdek12.org

Keisha Dixon

Technical Assistance
601-359-3498
kdixon@mdek12.org

Gloria Lacey

District Data Support
601-359-3498
glacey@mdek12.org

Sharon Coon

District Data, Technical Assistance and Policy
601-359-3489
scoon@mdek12.org

Veronica Bolls

Differentiated Monitoring and Support
601-359-3498
vbolls@mdek12.org

Rhonda Douglas

District Data Support
601-359-3498
rdouglas@mdek12.org

Yolonda Ray

District Fiscal Support
601-359-3498
yray@mdek12.org

Edryce Thompson

State Systemic Improvement Plan Support Specialist
601-359-3498
edthompson@mdek12.org

Minnia Winters

District Data Lead
601-359-3498
mwinters@mdek12.org

Teresa Laney

Differentiated Monitoring and Support / Speech-Language Instructional Specialist
601-359-3498
tlaney@mdek12.org

Shuwana Hurt

Technical Assistance
601-359-3498
shurt@mdek12.org

Darrell Latham

District Data Support
601-359-3498
dlatham@mdek12.org

Marilyn Reed

Program Coordinator, Contracts and Fiscal Services
601-359-3498
mreed@mdek12.org

Professional Support Staff

Amy Shelly

Lead Professional Development Coordinator
601-359-3498
ashelly@mdek12.org

Denise Harrison

Professional Development Coordinator
601-359-3498
dharrison@mdek12.org

Kristi Higginbotham

Professional Development Coordinator, Visual Impairments
601-359-3498
khigginbotham@mdek12.org

Christy Hunt

Professional Development Coordinator
601-359-3498

Jacqueline Thweatt-Burton

Professional Development Coordinator
601-359-3498

Hope Ratcliff

Universal Design for Learning (UDL) Specialist
601-359-3498

Alice Hunter

Educator in Residence, New Director Support
601-359-3498
ahunter@mdek12.org

Cindy Taylor

New Director Support
662-207-7893
ctaylor@mdek12.org