Skip to main content

Skip to Content

Report Bug

Government Relations

Committee Chairs for Education and Appropriations

Mississippi Legislature members who lead the House and Senate Education and Appropriations committees: 

House Education Committee

  • Rob Roberson, Oktibbeha, Winston, Chair

House Appropriations Committee

  • John Read, Jackson, Chair

Senate Education Committee

  • Dennis DeBar, Jr., George, Greene, Wayne, Chair
  • David Blount, Hinds, Vice-Chair

Senate Appropriations Committee

  • W. Briggs Hopson III, Issaquena, Warren, Yazoo, Chair
  • Brice Wiggins, Jackson, Vice-Chair