Skip to main content

Skip to Content

Report Bug

Teaching and Leading Staff

Teaching and Leading

Dr. Cory Murphy

Associate State Superintendent
601-359-3513
teachersupport@mdek12.org

VACANT

Administrative Assistant   
601-359-3531

Mary-Catherine McGregor

Training Director
(601) 359-3531
mmcgregor@mdek12.org

Tamika Lipsey

Quality Assurance and Process Improvement Coordinator
601-359-3513
tlipsey@mdek12.org

VACANT

Data and Reporting Coordinator

Educator Effectiveness

Dr. Courtney Van Cleve

State Director of Educator Talent Acquisition and Effectiveness
601-359-3513
cvancleve@mdek12.org

Sandra Hilliard

Educator Effectiveness Program Specialist
601-359-3513
shilliard@mdek12.org

Tiffany Hardy-Terrell

Coordinator of Innovative Programs
601-359-3513
thardy-terrell@mdek12.org

Mary Alex Thigpen

Coordinator of Educator Effectiveness
601-359-3513
mthigpen@mdek12.org

VACANT

Executive Secretary
(601)359-3543

Educator Licensure

Dr. Cory Murphy

Associate State Superintendent
601-359-3513
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Erica Coleman

Assistant Director of Educator Licensure
601-359-3513
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Miesha Hogan

Licensure Specialist
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

VACANT

Licensure Specialist
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Jonathan Miles

Licensure Specialist
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Angelia Perry

Licensure Specialist
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Jasmine Washington

Licensure Specialist
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Whitney Young

Licensure Specialist
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

VACANT

Data Entry/Operations Specialist
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Robert Ward

Data Entry/Operations Specialist
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Jackie Bell

Customer Service Specialist II
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Tiffany Henderson

Customer Service Specialist II
(601) 359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Ashlea Jackson

Customer Service Specialist II
(601) 359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

VACANT

Customer Service Specialist II
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

VACANT

Customer Service Specialist I
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Arlean Harris

Special Projects Officer
(601) 359-3513
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Educator Misconduct

Anissa Stubbs

Administrative Assistant
601-359-2742
astubbs@mdek12.org

Scott Dejong

Staff III Officer
601-359-3902
sdejong@mdek12.org

Tilla Tate

License Investigator
601-359-3919
ttate@mdek12.org

Educator Preparation

Dr. Debra Burson

State Director of Educator Preparation
601-359-3007
dburson@mdek12.org

Dr. Deborah Stoulig

Office Director of Program Review
601-359-2636
dstoulig@mdek12.org

VACANT

Division Director of Reporting
601-359-3771

Educator Talent Acquisition

Dr. Courtney Van Cleve

State Director of Educator Talent Acquisition and Effectiveness
601-359-3513
cvancleve@mdek12.org

Brystal Ransom

Head Educator Workforce Specialist
601-359-5094
bransom@mdek12.org

VACANT

Educator Workforce Specialist
601-359-5092

Tracey Miller

Educator Workforce Specialist
601-359-3513
tmiller@mdek12.org

VACANT

Executive Secretary
(601)359-3543