Skip to main content

Skip to Content

Report Bug

Special Education Staff

Special Education

Dr. Jennifer Boykin

Executive Director
601-359-3498
jboykin@mdek12.org

Sharon Coon

Director, Bureau of Data and Compliance
601-359-3489
scoon@mdek12.org

Vanessa Virgil Ruffin

Director, Bureau of Fiscal Support
601-359-3498
vvirgil-ruffin@mdek12.org

Ginger Koestler

Director, Bureau of Policy and Practice
601-359-3498
gkoestler@mdek12.org

Office of Parent Engagement

Mona Spells-Adou

Director, Office of Parent Engagement
601-359-3498
mspells@mdek12.org

Education Scholarship Account (ESA)

Bureau of Fiscal Support

Janika Cheers

Office Director, Office of IDEA Fiscal Support
601-359-3498
jcheers@mdek12.org

Connie Childress

Director, Office of State Fiscal Programs and Contracts
601-359-3498
cchildress@mdek12.org

Corneshia Harris

601-359-3498
charris@mdek12.org

Chasity Pickett-Jones

601-359-3498
cpickett@mdek12.org

Adrian VanBuren Travis

601-359-3498
avanburentravis@mdek12.org

Bureau of Policy and Practice

Amye Rowan

Office Director of Student Outcomes
601-359-3498
arowan@mdek12.org

Kendetric Bradley

601-359-3498
kbradley@mdek12.org

Dr. Edryce Thompson

601-359-3498
edthompson@mdek12.org

Bureau of Data and Compliance

Dr. Noleen Clark

Director, Office of Integrated Monitoring Systems
601-359-3498
nclark@mdek12.org

Stacey Fancher

601-359-3498

Tahneesha Harris

601-359-3498
tharris@mdek12.org

Dr. Denise Lewis

601-359-3498
delewis@mdek12.org

Professional Support Staff

Elisa Brooks

State Systemic Improvement Plan 4-8 Literacy Coach
601-359-3498
ebrooks@mdek12.org

Dr. Melissa Brown

State Systemic Improvement Plan K-3 Literacy Coach
601-359-3498
mbrown@mdek12.org

Juanita Christian

State Systemic Improvement Plan K-3 Regional Coordinator
601-359-3498
jchristian@mdek12.org

Paige Davis

Universal Design for Learning (UDL) Specialist
601-359-3498
paige.davis@usm.edu

Miriam Comans

State Systemic Improvement Plan K-3 Literacy Coach
601-359-3498
mcomans@mdek12.org

Kenneth Gibson

State Systemic Improvement Plan K-3 Literacy Coach
601-359-3498
kgibson@mdek12.org

Denise Harrison

Professional Development Coordinator
601-359-3498
dharrison@mdek12.org

Kristi Higginbotham

Professional Development Coordinator, Visual Impairments
601-359-3498
khigginbotham@mdek12.org

Christy Hunt

Professional Development Coordinator
601-359-3498
chunt@mdek12.org

Dr. Sarieta Pollard

Professional Development Coordinator-Behavior
601-359-3498
spollard@mdek12.org

Courtney Sheriff

State Systemic Improvement Plan K-8 Literacy Coordinator
601-359-3498
courtney.sheriff@mdek12.org