Skip to main content

High contrast

Text Resize

Skip to Content

Toggle Site Search Icon Search
Clear search textbox
Report Bug

Special Education Staff

Special Education

Margaret Ellmer

Interim State Director, Special Education
601-359-3498
margaret.ellmer@mdek12.org

Sadie Harris

Differentiated Instructional Specialist
601-359-3498
sharris@mdek12.org

Teresa Laney

Speech-Language Instructional Specialist
601-359-3498
tlaney@mdek12.org

Cindy Taylor

Educator in Residence, New Directors
662-207-7893
ctaylor@mdek12.org

Bobby Richardson

Office Director
601-359-3498
brichardson@mdek12.org

Marilyn Reed

Program Coordinator, Contracts and Fiscal Services
601-359-3498
mreed@mdek12.org

Jaecelyn Armstong

Special Education Coordinator/ESY
601-359-3498
jarmstrong@mdek12.org

Melvinann Carter

Project Officer
601-359-3498
mcarter@mdek12.org

Raymond Reeves

Project Officer
601-359-3498
rreeves@mdek12.org

Denise Harrison

Special Education Coordinator/Education Scholarship Account
601-359-3498
dharrison@mdek12.org

Janika Cheers

Educable Child
601-359-3498
jcheers@mdek12.org

Mona Spells-Adou

Dispute Resolution Investigator/Parent Engagement and Support
601-359-3498
mspells@mdek12.org

Sharon Coon

Office Director, Technical Assistance
601-359-3489
scoon@mdek12.org

Armerita Tell

Bureau Director, Parent Engagement and Support
601-359-3498
atell@mdek12.org

Keisha Dixon

Monitoring
601-359-3498
kdixon@mdek12.org

Edryce Thompson

State Systemic Improvement Plan Support Specialist
601-359-3498
edthompson@mdek12.org

Yvonne Ellis

Contracts and Fiscal Services
601-359-3498
yellis@mdek12.org

Minnia Winters

Monitoring
601-359-3498
mwinters@mdek12.org

Shirley Fleming

Project Officer
601-359-3498
sfleming@mdek12.org

Karen Edwards

Dispute Resolution Investigator/Parent Engagement and Support
601-359-3498
kaedwards@mdek12.org

Shuwana Hurt

Monitoring
601-359-3498
shurt@mdek12.org

Noleen Clark

Dispute Resolution Investigator/Parent Engagement
601-359-3498
nclark@mdek12.org

Roscoe Jones

Extended School Year (ESY)
601-359-3498
rjones@mdek12.org

Rhonda Douglas

Educational Scholarship Account (ESA)
601-359-3498
rdouglas@mdek12.org

Gloria Lacey

Monitoring
601-359-3498
glacey@mdek12.org