Skip to main content

High contrast

Text Resize

Skip to Content

Toggle Site Search Icon Search
Clear search textbox
Report Bug

Special Education Staff

Special Education

Margaret Ellmer

Bureau Director-Instructional Support, Compliance Monitoring, Special Education Interim Director
601-359-3498
margaret.ellmer@mdek12.org

Sadie Harris

Differentiated Instruction Specialist
601-359-3498
sharris@mdek12.org

Armerita Tell

Bureau Director, Parent Engagement and Support
601-359-3498
atell@mdek12.org

Denise Harrison

Special Education Coordinator
601-359-3498
dharrison@mdek12.org

Roscoe Jones

Extended School Year (ESY)
601-359-3498
rjones@mdek12.org

Edryce Thompson

State Systemic Improvement Plan Support Specialist
601-359-3498
edthompson@mdek12.org

Ginger Koestler

Dispute Resolution Investigator/Parent Engagement
601-359-3498
gkoestler@mdek12.org

Minnia Winters

Monitoring
601-359-3498
mwinters@mdek12.org

Gloria Lacey

Monitoring
601-359-3498
glacey@mdek12.org

Karen Edwards

Dispute Resolution Investigator/Parent Engagement
601-359-3498
kaedwards@mdek12.org

Bobby Richardson

Office Director
601-359-3498
brichardson@mdek12.org

Teresa Laney

Speech-Language, Instructional Support
601-359-3498
tlaney@mdek12.org

Noleen Clark

Dispute Resolution Investigator/Parent Engagement
601-359-3498
nclark@mdek12.org

Melvinann Carter

Project Officer
601-359-3498
mcarter@mdek12.org

Allison Paige Pigott

Instructional Support Specialist
601-359-3498
apigott@mdek12.org

Rhonda Douglas

Educational Scholarship Account (ESA)
601-359-3498
rdouglas@mdek12.org

Janika Cheers

Educable Child
601-359-3498
jcheers@mdek12.org

Marilyn Reed

Program Coordinator, Contracts and Fiscal Services
601-359-3498
mreed@mdek12.org

Sharon Coon

Technical Assistance
601-359-3489
scoon@mdek12.org

Raymond Reeves

Project Officer
601-359-3498
rreeves@mdek12.org

Madelyn Harris

Child Find & Eligibility Instructional Support Specialist
601-359-3498
mharris@mdek12.org

Keisha Dixon

Monitoring
601-359-3498
kdixon@mdek12.org

Audrey Shaifer

Fiscal Services
601-359-3498
ashaifer@mdek12.org

Lisa White

Educator in Residence, State Systemic Improvement Plan
601-359-3498
lisawhite@mdek12.org

Yvonne Ellis

Contracts and Fiscal Services
601-359-3498
yellis@mdek12.org

Melissa Shields

Contracts and Fiscal Services
601-359-3498
mshields@mdek12.org

Cindy Taylor

Educator in Residence, New Directors
662-207-7893
ctaylor@mdek12.org

Shirley Fleming

Project Officer
601-359-3498
sfleming@mdek12.org

Mona Spells-Adou

Dispute Resolution Investigator/Parent Engagement
601-359-3498
mspells@mdek12.org

Jaecelyn Armstong

Special Education Coordinator/ESY
601-359-3498
jarmstrong@mdek12.org

Shuwana Hurt

Monitoring
601-359-3498
shurt@mdek12.org