src="/sf-images/basetemplate/MDEnewLOGOweb.jpg"

Accounting Staff

Sheila Franklin-Buie, CPA
Director of Accounting
601 359-3525

Jasmine Harrison                      Secretary                                                                601 359-3543      jaharrison@mdek12.org

Arlene Harris                              Special Projects Officer                                          601 359-3976           aharris@mdek12.org


Accounts Payable

Vacant                                          Accounting /Auditing Bureau Director                    601 359-2187         

Gail Gentry                                  Accounts Payable Accountant                               601 359-2120          ggentry@mdek12.org

Velma Turner                              Accounts Payable Accountant                               601 359-2189          vturner@mdek12.org

Jade Hooper                               Independent Contract & Consultant Accountant     601 359-3921          jhooper@mdek12.org

                                                                      
School Payments

Eric Hollis                                    School Payments Accountant                                601 359-2927             ehollis@mdek12.org

Candace Chancellor                   School Payments Accountant                                601 359-2788   cchancellor@mdek12.org


Payroll and Travel

Yulanda Wesley                          Accounting/Auditing Bureau Director                    601 359-3074         ywesley@mdek12.org

Vacant                                          Payroll Accountant                                                 601 359-3763          

Sandra Gaddis                            Travel Coordinator                                                 601 359-3763           sgaddis@mdek12.org

Deidre Donnell                            Contract Workers Accountant                               601 359-2926         ddonnell@mdek12.org


Fixed Assets

Kenya Gardner                            Agency Property Officer                                        601 359-3977       kgardner@mdek12.org

Christopher Anthony                  Property Officer                                                     601 359-2785      canthony@mdek12.org


Accounts Receivable

LaToya Robinson                         Accounts Receivable Accountant                         601 359-3427      lrobinson@mdek12.org

Marie Briggs                                 Accounts Receivable Accountant                         601 359-3665          rbriggs@mdek12.org


Financial Reporting       

Jeanne Tate                                Reporting Accountant                                              601 359-5974               jtate@mdek12.org

Virginia Dickerson                     Reporting Accountant                                              601 359-3925   vdickerson@mdek12.org


Mailroom / Central Receiving

Steve Pierce                              Mailroom / Central Receiving Supervisor                   601 359-2195         spierce@mdek12.org
                                      
Michael Jones
                          Support Technician Senior                                         601 359-2195        mpjones@mdek12.org

Andre Jackson                         Support Technician                                                    601 359-2195       ajackson@mdek12.org
                                      

Office of Accounting     P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771     Phone: (601) 359-3525     Fax: (601) 359-2326
 

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education
Website Accessibility StatementAgency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination