Skip to main content

Skip to Content

Report Bug

Elementary Education and Reading Staff

Elementary Education and Reading

Dr. Tenette Smith

Executive Director, Elementary Education and Reading
601-359-2586
tenette.smith@mdek12.org

Verna Covington

Accounting Specialist Senior
601-359-2586
vcovington@mdek12.org

Delicia Ross

Administration and Process
601-359-2586
dross@mdek12.org

Elizabeth Simmons

Library, Textbooks
601-984-8274
esimmons@mdek12.org

Digital Learning

Melissa Banks

Director of Digital Learning
601-359-3487
mebanks@mdek12.org

Michelle Walker Talley

Instructional Technology Specialist
601-359-3487
mtalley@mdek12.org

Early Childhood Education

Dr. Jill Dent

Bureau Director, Early Childhood
601-359-2932
jdent@mdek12.org

Lydia Boutwell

Early Childhood Special Projects
601-359-2932
lboutwell@mdek12.org

Robin Brand

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
rbrand@mdek12.org

Vicki Adams-Gamble

Professional Learning Specialist

vadams-gamble@mdek12.org

Kristi Gary

Early Childhood Office Coordinator
601-359-2932
kgary@mdek12.org

VACANT

Assistant Director, Office of Early Childhood
601-359-2932

Joyce Greer

Early Childhood Instructional Specialist
601-359-2932
jgreer@mdek12.org

Elizabeth Stone Grimes

Early Learning Collaborative Coordinator
601-359-2932
estone@mdek12.org

VACANT

Early Childhood Regional Coordinator
601-359-2932

Robin Haney

Professional Learning Specialist
601-359-3945
rhaney@mdek12.org

Amye Hoskins

Professional Learning Coordinator
601-359-2932
ahoskins@mdek12.org

Jayme Jones

Professional Learning Specialist
601-359-2932
jajones@mdek21.org

Dr. LaTessa Long

Early Learning Collaborative Coordinator
601-359-2932
lalong@mdek12.org

Adrienne Mercer

Early Childhood Regional Coordinator
601-359-2932
amercer@mdek12.org

Michael Mozee

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
mmozee@mdek12.org

Deeda Paul

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
dpaul@mdek12.org

Merry Pennell

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
mpennell@mdek12.org

VACANT

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932

Dr. Vonda Pittman

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
vpittman@mdek12.org

Marisa Prewitt

Early Childhood Instructional Specialist
601-359-2932
mprewitt@mdek12.org

Oki Ragins

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
oragins@mdek12.org

Candice Taylor

Early Childhood Instructional Specialist/619 Coordinator
601-359-2932
cataylor@mdek12.org

Angela Towers

Family Engagement Coordinator
601-359-2932
atowers@mdek12.org

Kathy Wall

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
kwal@mdek12.org

Sandra Watkins

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
swatkins@mdek12.org

Literacy

Kristen Wynn

State Literacy Director (K-12)
601-359-2586
kwells@mdek12.org

Jill Hoda

K-3 Assistant State Literacy Coordinator
601-359-2586
jhoda@mdek12.org

Lori Stringer

K-3 Assistant State Literacy Coordinator
601-359-2586
lstringer@mdek12.org

Kelli Crain

Assistant State Literacy Coordinator (K-3)
601-359-2586
kcrain@mdek12.org

Student Intervention Services

Laurie Weathersby

Bureau Director, Student Intervention Services K-12
601-359-2586
lweathersby@mdek12.org

Jayda Brantley

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Secondary Education and Dyslexia Supports)
601-359-2586
jbrantley@mdek12.org

Sandra Elliott

English Learner Student Intervention Support Specialist (Pre-K – 12)
601-359-2586
selliott@mdek12.org

Michelle McClain

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Behavior)
601-359-2586
lmcclain@mdek12.org

Mat Sheriff

Intervention Services K-12/Gifted
601-359-2586
msheriff@mdek12.org