Skip to main content

High contrast

Text Resize

Skip to Content

Toggle Site Search Icon Search
Clear search textbox
Report Bug

Elementary Education and Reading Staff

Elementary Education and Reading

VACANT

Executive Director, Elementary Education and Reading
601-359-3662

Dr. Tenette Smith

Bureau Director, Elementary Education and Reading
601-359-2586
tenette.smith@mdek12.org

Dr. Kymyona Burk

State Literacy Director (K-12)
601-359-2586
kymyona.burk@mdek12.org

Dr. Jill Dent

Bureau Director, Early Childhood
601-359-2586
jdent@mdek12.org

Robin Lemonis

Bureau Director, Intervention Services (K-12)
601-359-2586
rlemonis@mdek12.org

Melissa Banks

Instructional Technology
601-359-2586
mebanks@mdek12.org

Jayda Brantley

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Secondary Education and Dyslexia Supports)
601-359-2586
jbrantley@mdek12.org

LeighAnne Cheeseman

Assistant State Literacy Coordinator (K-3)/English Learner Coordinator (K-3)
601-359-2586
LCheeseman@mdek12.org

Jen Cornett

Gifted Programs
601-359-2586
jcornett@mdek12.org

Verna Covington

Accounting Specialist Senior
601-359-2586
vcovington@mdek12.org

Laura Dickson

Early Childhood, Early Learning Collaboratives
601-359-2586
ldickson@mdek12.org

Sandra Elliott

English Learner Student Intervention Support Specialist (Pre-K – 12)
601-359-2586
selliott@mdek12.org

Kristi Gary

Early Childhood Office Coordinator
601-359-2586
kgary@mdek12.org

Joyce Greer

Early Childhood Instructional Specialist
601-359-2586
jgreer@mdek12.org

Jill Hoda

K-3 Assistant State Literacy Coordinator
601-359-2586
jhoda@mdek12.org

Monica May

Assistant Director of Early Childhood
601-359-2586
mfmay@mdek12.org

Elizabeth Simmons

Library, Reading Fair
601-359-2586
esimmons@mdek12.org

Chauncey Spears

Textbook Adoption and Procurement
601-984-8273
crspears@mdek12.org

Casey Sullivan

K-3 Assistant State Literacy Coordinator
601-359-2586
csullivan@mdek12.org

Candice Taylor

Early Childhood Instructional Specialist/619 Coordinator
601-359-2586
cataylor@mdek12.org

Laurie Weathersby

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Elementary Education and Dyslexia Supports)
601-359-2586
lweathersby@mdek12.org

Kristen Wells

K-3 Assistant State Literacy Coordinator
601-359-2586
kwells@mdek12.org