Skip to main content

High contrast

Text Resize

Skip to Content

Toggle Site Search Icon Search
Clear search textbox
Report Bug

Elementary Education and Reading Staff

Elementary Education and Reading

Dr. Tenette Smith

Executive Director, Elementary Education and Reading
601-359-2586
tenette.smith@mdek12.org

Melissa Banks

Instructional Technology
601-359-2586
mebanks@mdek12.org

Verna Covington

Accounting Specialist Senior
601-359-2586
vcovington@mdek12.org

Delicia Ross

Administration and Process
601-359-2586
dross@mdek12.org

Elizabeth Simmons

Library, Reading Fair
601-359-2586
esimmons@mdek12.org

Early Childhood Education

Dr. Jill Dent

Bureau Director, Early Childhood
601-359-2932
jdent@mdek12.org

Amanda Adams

Family Engagement Transition Coach
601-359-2932
aadams@mdek12.org

Lydia Boutwell

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
lboutwell@mdek12.org

Kelly Carmody

Early Childhood Regional Coordinator
601-359-2932
kcarmody@mdek12.org

Sharon Errickson

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
serrickson@mdek12.org

Leigh-Anne Gant

Early Childhood Regional Coordinator
601-359-2932
lgant@mdek12.org

Kristi Gary

Early Childhood Office Coordinator
601-359-2932
kgary@mdek12.org

Joyce Greer

Early Childhood Instructional Specialist
601-359-2932
jgreer@mdek12.org

Amye Hoskins

Family Engagement Transition Coach
601-359-2932
ahoskins@mdek21.org

Jayme Jones

Professional Development Specialist
601-359-2932
jajones@mdek21.org

LaTessa Long

Early Learning Collaborative Coordinator
601-359-2932
lalong@mdek12.org

Monica May

Assistant Director of Early Childhood
601-359-2932
mfmay@mdek12.org

Adrienne Mercer

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
amercer@mdek12.org

Deeda Paul

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
dpaul@mdek12.org

Merry Pennell

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
mpennell@mdek12.org

Tonya Pickens

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
tpickens@mdek12.org

Marisa Prewitt

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
mprewitt@mdek12.org

Oki Ragins

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
oragins@mdek12.org

Elizabeth Stone

Early Learning Collaborative Coordinator
601-359-2932
estone@mdek12.org

Candice Taylor

Early Childhood Instructional Specialist/619 Coordinator
601-359-2932
cataylor@mdek12.org

Angela Towers

Family Engagement Transition Coach
601-359-2932
atowers@mdek12.org

Kathy Wall

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
kwal@mdek12.org

Tammy Wallace

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
twallace@mdek12.org

Sandra Watkins

Early Childhood Coach
601-359-2932
swatkins@mdek12.org

Literacy

Dr. Kymyona Burk

State Literacy Director (K-12)
601-359-2586
kymyona.burk@mdek12.org

LeighAnne Cheeseman

Assistant State Literacy Coordinator (K-3)/English Learner Coordinator (K-3)
601-359-2586
LCheeseman@mdek12.org

Jill Hoda

K-3 Assistant State Literacy Coordinator
601-359-2586
jhoda@mdek12.org

Casey Sullivan

K-3 Assistant State Literacy Coordinator
601-359-2586
csullivan@mdek12.org

Kristen Wells

K-3 Assistant State Literacy Coordinator
601-359-2586
kwells@mdek12.org

Student Intervention Services

Robin Lemonis

Bureau Director, Intervention Services (K-12)
601-359-2586
rlemonis@mdek12.org

Jayda Brantley

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Secondary Education and Dyslexia Supports)
601-359-2586
jbrantley@mdek12.org

Jen Cornett

Gifted Programs
601-359-2586
jcornett@mdek12.org

Sandra Elliott

English Learner Student Intervention Support Specialist (Pre-K – 12)
601-359-2586
selliott@mdek12.org

Ginger Koestler

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Behavior)
601-359-2586
gkoestler@mdek12.org

Laurie Weathersby

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Elementary Education and Dyslexia Supports)
601-359-2586
lweathersby@mdek12.org

Textbooks

Chauncey Spears

Textbook Adoption and Procurement
601-984-8273
crspears@mdek12.org