OFFICE OF CHIEF ACCOUNTABILITY OFFICER Summary of State Board of Education Agenda Items Consent Agenda December 19, 2024

OFFICE OF ACCREDITATION

M. <u>Information: Report on action of the Commission on School Accreditation</u> <u>concerning the assignment of district accreditation statuses</u>

<u>Background information:</u> The Commission on School Accreditation met on December 5, 2024, to consider the assignment of district accreditation statuses (based on compliance with process standards and the current Accreditation Record Summary). In accordance with Accreditation Policy 2.1, action of the Commission is final, unless appealed by the school board of the school district to the State Board of Education as specified in the appeal procedures outlined in Accreditation Policy 6.4.

Information Only

Back-up material attached



Office of Accreditation District Accreditation Statuses School Year 2024-2025 Presented to the Commission on School Accreditation December 5, 2024

(Based on the 2023-2024 Accreditation Record Summary)

ACCREDITED

Code #

District Name

Status

0200		A 1:4 . 1
0200	Alcorn School District	Accredited
0300	Amite County School District	Accredited
4821	Amory School District	Accredited
0400	Attala County School District	Accredited
5920	Baldwyn Public School District	Accredited
2320	Bay St. Louis-Waveland School District	Accredited
0500	Benton County School District	Accredited
2420	Biloxi Public School District	Accredited
5921	Booneville School District	Accredited
4320	Brookhaven School District	Accredited
0700	Calhoun County School District	Accredited
0900	Chickasaw County School District	Accredited
1000	Choctaw County School District	Accredited
1100	Claiborne County School District	Accredited
1420	Clarksdale Municipal School District	Accredited
0614	Cleveland School District	Accredited
2521	Clinton Public School District	Accredited
1400	Coahoma County School District	Accredited
8111	Coffeeville School District	Accredited
4620	Columbia School District	Accredited
4420	Columbus Municipal School District	Accredited
1500	Copiah County School District	Accredited
0220	Corinth School District	Accredited
1600	Covington County School District	Accredited
1700	DeSoto County School District	Accredited
1211	Enterprise School District	Accredited
6220	Forest Municipal School District	Accredited
1800	Forrest County School District	Accredited
1802	Forrest County Agricultural High School	Accredited
1900	Franklin County School District	Accredited
2000	George County School District	Accredited
2100	Greene County School District	Accredited
2220	Grenada School District	Accredited
2421	Gulfport School District	Accredited

Code

District Name

2200		A 1º, 1
2300	Hancock County School District	Accredited
2400	Harrison County School District	Accredited
1820	Hattiesburg Public School District	Accredited
2500	Hinds County School District	Accredited
4720	Holly Springs School District	Accredited
2900	Itawamba County School District	Accredited
3000	Jackson County School District	Accredited
3200	Jefferson County School District	Accredited
3400	Jones County School District	Accredited
3500	Kemper County School District	Accredited
0420	Kosciusko School District	Accredited
3600	Lafayette County School District	Accredited
3700	Lamar County School District	Accredited
3800	Lauderdale County School District	Accredited
3420	Laurel School District	Accredited
3900	Lawrence County School District	Accredited
4000	Leake County School District	Accredited
4100	Lee County School District	Accredited
7612	Leland School District	Accredited
4300	Lincoln County School District	Accredited
2422	Long Beach School District	Accredited
8020	Louisville Municipal School District	Accredited
4400	Lowndes County School District	Accredited
4500	Madison County School District	Accredited
4600	Marion County School District	Accredited
4700	Marshall County School District	Accredited
5720	McComb School District	Accredited
3820	Meridian Public School District	Accredited
4800	Monroe County School District	Accredited
3020	Moss Point School District	Accredited
0130	Natchez-Adams School District	Accredited
5000	Neshoba County School District	Accredited
4111	Nettleton School District	Accredited
7320	New Albany Public School District	Accredited
5100	Newton County School District	Accredited
5130	Newton Municipal School District	Accredited
5411	North Panola School District	Accredited
5711	North Pike Consolidated School District	Accredited
7011	North Tippah School District	Accredited
3021	Ocean Springs School District	Accredited
0921	Okolona School District	Accredited
3620	Oxford School District	Accredited
3022	Pascagoula-Gautier School District	Accredited
2423	Pass Christian Public School District	Accredited
6120	Pearl Public School District	Accredited
5500	Pearl River County School District	Accredited
5600	Perry County School District	Accredited
1821	Petal School District	Accredited
5020	Philadelphia Public School District	Accredited
5520	Picayune School District	Accredited
5820	Pontotoc City School District	Accredited
	····	

Code

District Name

5800	Pontotoc County School District	Accredited
5530	Poplarville Municipal School District	Accredited
5900	Prentiss County School District	Accredited
1212	Quitman City School District	Accredited
6000	Quitman County School District	Accredited
6100	Rankin County School District	Accredited
5620	Richton School District	Accredited
6200	Scott County School District	Accredited
6920	Senatobia Municipal School District	Accredited
6400	Simpson County School District	Accredited
6500	Smith County School District	Accredited
6312	South Delta School District	Accredited
5412	South Panola School District	Accredited
5712	South Pike School District	Accredited
7012	South Tippah School District	Accredited
5321	Starkville-Oktibbeha Consolidated School District	Accredited
6600	Stone County School District	Accredited
6900	Tate County School District	Accredited
7100	Tishomingo County School District	Accredited
7200	Tunica County School District	Accredited
4120	Tupelo Public School District	Accredited
7300	Union County School District	Accredited
5131	Union Public School District	Accredited
7400	Walthall County School District	Accredited
8113	Water Valley School District	Accredited
7700	Wayne County School District	Accredited
7800	Webster County School District	Accredited
0618	West Bolivar Consolidated School District	Accredited
3112	West Jasper School District	Accredited
1321	West Point Consolidated School District	Accredited
6812	West Tallahatchie School District	Accredited
7613	Western Line School District	Accredited
7900	Wilkinson County School District	Accredited
4911	Winona-Montgomery Consolidated School District	Accredited
8200	Yazoo County School District	Accredited

PROBATION

Code #	District Name	<u>Status</u>
4820	Aberdeen School District	Probation
4520	Canton Public School District	Probation
0800	Carroll County School District	Probation
3111	East Jasper School District	Probation
6811	East Tallahatchie School District	Probation
7620	Greenville Public School District	Probation
4211	Greenwood-Leflore Consolidated School District	Probation
1520	Hazlehurst City School District	Probation
7611	Hollandale School District	Probation
2611	Holmes County Consolidated School District	Probation
2520	Jackson Public School District	Probation
3300	Jefferson Davis County School District	Probation
2700	MS Achievement School District - Humphreys County	Probation
8220	MS Achievement School District - Yazoo City	Probation
0617	North Bolivar Consolidated School District	Probation
5200	Noxubee County School District	Probation
6711	Sunflower County School District	Probation
7500	Vicksburg-Warren School District	Probation