## Subcommittee for the Commission on Teacher and Administrator Education, Certification and Licensure and Development 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Board Room Central High School 359 N. West Street, Jackson, MS 39201 December 4, 2024

In accordance with Miss. Code Ann. §§ 37-3-2(10) and 25-41-5, a subcommittee of the members of the Commission on Teacher and Administrator Education, Certification and Licensure and Development ("Commission") met at 9:00 a.m. on December 4, 2024, in the 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Room of the Central High School Building, 359 N. West Street, Jackson, MS 39201.

Members in Attendance:Etta Taplin, Bernell Kelly, and Dylan BaldwinCommission Counsel:Jonathan Dennis, Special Assistant Attorney General

OEM Counsel:

Joseph Runnels, Esq.

Mississippi Department of Education (MDE) Personnel Attending: Scott DeJong, Director for the OEM Robert Ward, Director of Test Security Anissa Stubs, Admin Assistant OEM

Others in Attendance: Monique Martin-Moore, Educator Dr. Jennifer Wilson, Witness Carol Stone, Witness Porche Dixon, Witness

Matters before the Subcommittee:

## I. Case of Monique Martin-Moore, Educator License No. 247514

Jonathan Dennis, legal advisor to the Commission Hearing Subcommittee, called the hearing to order at 9:16 a.m.

After all exhibits were received into evidence and testimony heard, Dylan Baldwin moved that the Commission Hearing Subcommittee go into closed session to determine the necessity to go into executive session. Bernell Kelly seconded the motion, and the Commission Hearing Subcommittee unanimously voted to go into closed session.

Dylan Baldwin moved that the Commission Hearing Subcommittee go into executive session for deliberation and findings concerning the license application of the above identified Educator. Bernell Kelly seconded the motion, and the Commission Hearing Subcommittee unanimously voted to go into executive session. The following individuals remained in the room: Etta Taplin, Dylan Baldwin, Bernell Kelly, and Jonathan Dennis.

On a motion by Dylan Baldwin, seconded by Bernell Kelly, the Commission Hearing Subcommittee unanimously voted to come out of executive session.

During Executive Session, the Commission Hearing Subcommittee took the following action:

Dylan Baldwin moved that the Commission Hearing Subcommittee place Educator License No. 247514 on probation for a period of five years.

Bernell Kelly seconded the motion, and the Commission Hearing Subcommittee unanimously voted to place Respondent's license on probation.

In open session, counsel read the decision of the Commission Hearing Subcommittee to the participants.

The presiding officer pronounced the conclusion of the hearing at 2:17 p.m.

## II. Agreed Orders

Scott DeJong, Director for the OEM, presented the following Agreed Orders for ratification by the Subcommittee:

- A. Laura Dilatush, License No. 312572, Standard 10
- B. Austin Hatcher, License No. 297429, Standard 4

Dylan Baldwin made a motion to approve and ratify the Agreed Orders as presented. Bernell Kelly seconded the motion, and the Commission Hearing Subcommittee unanimously voted to approve and ratify the Agreed Orders.

## III. Adjournment.

On a motion by Bernell Kelly, seconded by Dylan Baldwin, the Commission Hearing Subcommittee unanimously voted to adjourn for the day at 2:25 p.m.

Approved:

Etta

Etta Taplin, Subcommittee Chair Commission on Teacher and Administrator Education, Certification and Licensure and Development

Cory Murphy, Ph.D., Executive Secretary Commission on Teacher and Administrator Education, Certification and Licensure and Development