

Minutes of the
Commission on School Accreditation
Special-called Teleconference Meeting
Central High School Building
359 North West Street
Jackson, Mississippi
March 24, 2022
10:30 a.m.

The special-called meeting of the Commission on School Accreditation (CSA or Commission) took place at 10:30 a.m. on Thursday, March 24, 2022, via teleconference. The public was invited to view the meeting via the Mississippi Department of Education's YouTube Channel. Commission members in attendance via teleconference included:

Pamela Manners, Chair – Biloxi, MS Kelle Barfield – Vicksburg, MS Dr. Lundy Brantley – Neshoba County, MS Lori Brechtel – Flowood, MS Grant Dickinson – Ocean Springs, MS Dr. Valencia Martin – Greenwood, MS Aisha Maxwell – Olive Branch, MS Brad Stevens – Amory, MS Sarah Wansley – Ellisville, MS

The following members did not attend:

Dr. Carla Evers Reginald Goins Jefferson Hughes Brett Robinson Jan Vaughn Ingrid Williams

The Mississippi Department of Education (MDE), Office of Accreditation staff members/representatives present included:

Dr. Jo Ann Malone, Executive Director/Executive Secretary Office of Accreditation Melissa Biggs, Office of Accreditation Chris Haynes, Office of Accreditation Shulawnda Johnson, Office of Accreditation

Erin Meyer and Jonathan Dennis, Special Assistants Attorney General, served as legal counsel to the Commission.

I. Announcement of Quorum and Call to Order

Pamela Manners, Chair of the CSA, opened the Commission meeting and conducted a roll-call of the Commission members.

Ms. Manners announced that a quorum of the Commission existed.

Ms. Manners called the meeting to order at 10:34 a.m.

II. Adoption of Agenda

Ms. Manners asked the Commission members to review the agenda they received previously. On a motion by Dr. Lundy Brantley, seconded by Kelle Barfield, the Commission unanimously approved the agenda.

III. Action: Approval to change the April 7, 2022 meeting date to April 12, 2022

On a motion by Dr. Lundy Brantley, seconded by Brad Stevens, the Commission voted unanimously to reschedule the April 7, 2022 meeting to April 12, 2022 at 10:00 a.m.

IV. Adjournment

On a motion by Dr. Valencia Martin, seconded by Lori Brechtel, the Commission unanimously voted to adjourn the meeting at 10:37 a.m.

APPROVED BY THE COMMISSION:

 $\frac{12}{\text{(Month)}} \qquad \frac{12}{\text{(Day)}} \qquad \frac{2032}{\text{(Year)}}$

anela manners

Chair of the Commission

Executive Secretary of the Commission