Special Education Braille Bill Advisory Committee Membership 2014-2015

(1) The National Federation of the Blind

• Sam Gleese--President of National Federation State Chapter (American with Disabilities Advocate for the Jackson Mayor's Office)

(2) The Mississippi Council of the Blind

• Rebecca Floyd, Esq.--President for the Mississippi Council of the Blind

(3) A Parent or Guardian of a Blind Student

• Shane Clayton--Parent of an elementary school Braille student

(4) The Coalition for Citizens with Disabilities

- Cindy Williamson--Mississippi Coalition for Citizens with Disabilities
- (5) Special Education Director (having one or more blind or visually impaired Student(s) in their respective school districts)
 - Lillian Prewitt, Assistant Director of Special Education, Madison County School District

(6) Specialists in Braille Education

- Barbara Hadnott-- Braille Instructor, Addie McBryde Rehabilitation Center, Braille Consumer
- Cindi Eskew—Braille Instructor, Tishomingo School District

(7) Employees of the State Department of Education

• Jo Ann Malone--Director, Accreditation and Accountability

(8) Consumers of Braille Materials

Martha Cooke--School Books Supply Company

(9) The Mississippi School for the Blind

• Jo Ann Malone—Superintendent, Mississippi School for the Blind

(10) The Mississippi Instructional Resource Center

• Kim Esco-Collins--Director, Mississippi Instructional Resource Center

(11) Individuals from Higher Education Programs that Address Issues Specific to Visual Impairments

• B.J. LeJeune--Certified Vision Rehabilitation Therapist, Certified Rehabilitation Counselor, MSU RRTC on Blindness and Low Vision