

## **2023-2024 Literacy Support Schools**



## **Acknowledgements**

Ray Morgigno, Ed.D. | Interim State Superintendent of Education Donna Boone, Ph.D. | Chief Academic Officer

Tenette Smith, Ed.D. | Executive Director of Elementary Education and Reading

**Kristen D. Wynn | State Literacy Director (K-12)** 

Melissa Beck | Assessment Coordinator (K-3)

**Kelli Crain | Assistant State Literacy Coordinator (K-3)** 

Jill Hoda | Assistant State Literacy Coordinator (K-3)



District	School
Benton County School District	Ashland Elementary School
Carroll County School District	Marshall Elementary School
Claiborne County School District	Arthur W. Watson Jr Elementary School*
Clarksdale Municipal School District	Booker T. Washington Intern. Studies
	George H Oliver Visual and Performing Arts
	Kirkpatrick Health and Wellness
Cleveland School District	D.M. Smith Elementary School
	Nailor Elementary School **
	Parks Elementary School
	Pearman Elementary School
Coahoma County School District	Friars Point Elementary School
	Jonestown Elementary School
Coffeeville School District	Coffeeville Elementary School
Columbus Municipal School District	Cook Elementary School
	Franklin Academy
	Stokes Beard Elementary School
Desoto County School District	Southaven Elementary
East Tallahatchie Consolidated School District	Charleston Elementary School
	Akin Elementary School*
	Armstrong Elementary School*
Greenville Public Schools	Stern Elementary School
	Trigg Elementary School *
	Webb Elementary School(**)*
	Claudine Brown Elementary School(**)*
	Davis Elementary School
	East Elementary School
Greenwood-Leflore Consolidated School District	Leflore County Elementary School
	Threadgill Elementary School
	Threadgill Primary School**
Hazlehurst City School District	Hazlehurst Elementary School
Hinds County School District	Bolton-Edwards Elementary
Hollandale School District	Sanders Elementary School
Holly Springs School District	Holly Springs Primary School
Holmes County Consolidated School District	Durant Elementary
	Goodman-Pickens Elementary School
	S.V. Marshall Elementary School
	William Dean Jr. Elementary School
Jackson Public School District	Bates Elementary School
	Boyd Elementary School
	Dawson Elementary School*
	Galloway Elementary School
	Johnson Elementary School*
	Pecan Park K-2 (housed at Lake's campus)*
	Isable K-2 (housed at Lester's campus)
	Marshall Elementary

District	School
	Oak Forest Elementary School
	Raines Elementary School
	Shirley Elementary School*
	Sykes Elementary School
	Walton Elementary School
	Wilkins Elementary School
Jefferson County School District	Jefferson County Elem School *
Jefferson Davis County School District	J.E. Johnson Elementary
Laurel School District	Oak Park Elementary**
	Nora Davis Elementary School
Lawrence County School District	New Hebron Attendance Center*
Leake County School District	Leake Central Elementary School
Leland School District	Edna M. Scott Elementary School
	Leland School Park**
Marion County School District	East Marion Elementary School
	Byhalia Elementary School
Marshall County School District	H.W. Byers Elementary
	Crestwood Elementary School
Meridian Public School District	Parkview Elementary School
	Carver Elementary
Mississippi Achievement School District (Humphreys County)	Ida Greene Lower Elementary
Mississippi Achievement School District- (Yazoo City Municipal School District)	McCoy Elementary School
	Morgantown Elementary
Natchez-Adams School District	Susie B. West Elementary School
Newton Municipal School District	Newton Elementary School*
	Brooks Elementary School*
North Bolivar Consolidated School District	I.T. Montgomery Elementary School*
	Como Elementary School
North Panola School District	Greenhill Elementary School
Noxubee County School District	Earl Nash Elementary School*
Okolona Separate School District	Okolona Elementary School
Picayune School District	Nicholson Elementary School*
Quitman County School District	Quitman County Elementary School*
Scott County School District	Morton Elementary School
South Delta School District	South Delta Elementary School*
South Pike School District	Eva Gordon Lower Elementary School
South Tippah School District	Blue Mountain High School
Sunflower County Consolidated School District	Moorhead Central Elementary*
	Ruleville Central Elem School*
Tate County School District	Coldwater Elementary School
	East Tate Elementary School
Tunica County School District	Tunica Elementary School
Vicksburg Warren School District	Sherman Avenue Elementary School**
TIONOSCAID TRAITERI SCITCOI DISCITCO	Sherman Avenue Elementary School

District	School
	Warren Central Intermediate
Wayne County School District	Waynesboro Riverview School
West Bolivar Consolidated School District	McEvans School
	West Bolivar Elementary
West Tallahatchie School District	R.H. Bearden Elementary School
Wilkinson County School District	Wilkinson County Elementary
Yazoo County School District	Linwood Elementary School

<sup>\*</sup>Limited Support: Coaches will provide monthly, on-site coaching visits. This may include scheduling and facilitating fall and winter learning walks or professional learning (approximately 8 on-site visits).

<sup>\*\*</sup>Feeder School