

The Regions of Compulsory School Attendance

The Office of Compulsory School Attendance was divided along the supreme court lines. Below you will find the regions listed with the corresponding supervisor and counties.

Northern Region:

Allison Crain, Supervisor acrain@mdek12.org 662-578-1753

Central Region:

Cheryl Mickens, Supervisor <u>cmickens@mdek12.org</u> 662-285-7329

Southern Region:

Korby Mann, Supervisor <u>klmann@mdek12.org</u> 601-739-3003 Northern Alcorn Attala Benton Calhoun Carroll Chickasaw Choctaw Clay Coahoma DeSoto Grenada Itawamba Lafayette Lee Leflore Lowndes Marshall Monroe Montgomery Oktibbeha Panola Pontotoc Prentiss Quitman Tallahatchie Tate Tippah Tishomingo Tunica Union Webster Winston Yalobusha

Central Bolivar Claiborne Copiah Hinds Holmes Humphreys Issaquena Jefferson Kemper Lauderdale Leake Madison Neshoba Newton Rankin Scott Sharkey Sunflower Warren Washington Yazoo

Southern Adams Amite Clarke Covington Forrest Franklin George Greene Hancock Harrison Jackson Jasper Jefferson Davis Jones Lamar Lawrence Lincoln Marion Pearl River Perry Pike Simpson Smith Stone Walthall Wayne Wilkinson

Central High School Building 359 North West Street P.O. Box 771 Jackson, MS 39205-0771 Phone (601) 359-3178 Fax (601) 576-3504