Skip to main content

High contrast

Text Resize

Skip to Content

Toggle Site Search Icon Search
Clear search textbox
Report Bug

Mississippi Department of Education Staff Listing

Academic Education Office

Dr. Nathan Oakley

Chief Academic Officer
601-359-3077
NOakley@mdek12.org

Rana Hood

Assistant to Chief Academic Officer
601-359-3077
rhood@mdek12.org

Darla Hammons

Assistant to Chief Academic Officer
601-359-3197
dhammons@mdek12.org

Accountability Office

Dr. Paula Vanderford

Chief Accountability Officer
601-359-1313
PAVanderford@mdek12.org

Brenda Shelby

Executive Assistant to the Chief
601-359-1763
BShelby@mdek12.org

John Cartwright

Staff Officer III
601-359-9720
JCartwright@mdek12.org

Vacant

Division Director II

Accounting

Sheila Franklin-Buie, CPA

Director of Accounting
601-359-3525
sfbuie@mdek12.org

Christopher Anthony

Property Officer
601-359-2785
canthony@mdek12.org

Marie Briggs

Accounts Receivable Accountant
601-359-3665
rbriggs@mdek12.org

Candace Chancellor

School Payments Accountant
601-359-2788
cchancellor@mdek12.org

Virginia Dickerson

Reporting Accountant
601-359-3925
vdickerson@mdek12.org

Deidre Donnell

Contract Payroll and Travel Accountant
601-359-2926
ddonnell@mdek12.org

Amber Fuller

Payroll and Travel Accountant
601-359-3493
afuller@mdek12.org

Sandra Gaddis

Travel Accountant
601-359-3763
sgaddis@mdek12.org

Kenya Gardner

Agency Property Officer
601-359-3977
kgardner@mdek12.org

Gail Gentry

Accounts Payable Accountant
601-359-2120
ggentry@mdek12.org

Arlean Harris

Call Center
601-359-3976
aharris@mdek12.org

Jasmine Harrison

Call Center
601-359-3543
jaharrison@mdek12.org

Eric Hollis

School Payments Accountant
601 359-2927
ehollis@mdek12.org

Jade Hooper

Independent Contractor and Consultant Accountant
601-359-3921
jhooper@mdek12.org

Andre Jackson

Printing and Mail Services Technician
601-359-2195
ajackson@mdek12.org

Michael Jones

Printing and Mail Services Technician
601-359-2195
mpjones@mdek12.org

Steve Pierce

Printing and Mail Services Manager
601-359-2195
spierce@mdek12.org

Sandra Pryer

Administrative Assistant
601-359-2878
spryer@mdek12.org

Gregory Ramsey

Director of Accounts Payable and School Payments
601-359-2187
gramsey@mdek12.org

LaToya Robinson

Accounts Receivable Accountant
601-359-3427
lrobinson@mdek12.org

Jeanne Tate

Reporting Accountant
601-359-5974
jtate@mdek12.org

Velma Turner

Accounts Payable Accountant
601-359-2189
vturner@mdek12.org

Yulanda Wesley

Director of Payroll, Travel, and Property
601-359-3074
ywesley@mdek12.org

Accreditation

Dr. Jo Ann Malone

Executive Director
601-359-3764
JMalone@mdek12.org

Kenyatta Stamps

Staff Officer III
601-359-3459
KStamps@mdek12.org

Michael Martin

Staff Officer III
601-359-3995
MCMartin@mdek12.org

Teresa Jones

Staff Officer III
601-359-1314
TJones@mdek12.org

Katrina McDowell

Staff Officer III
601-359-3936
KMcDowell@mdek12.org

Budget and Planning

Sharon O. Rosell

Budget Director
601-359-3529
srosell@mdek12.org

Cherron Collins-Woodard

Budget Analyst
601-359-3291
ccwoodard@mdek12.org

Marreo McDonald

Budget Analyst
601-359-3923
mmcdonald@mdek12.org

Career and Technical Education

Jennifer Nance

Office Director II
601-359-3974
jennifer.nance@mdek12.org

Dawn Smith

Support Staff for CTE Director

dtsmith@mdek12.org

Ed Butler

JROTC

ebutler@mdek12.org

Kristi Hicks

Compliance and Reporting - Audits

khicks@mdek12.org

Chandrea Walker

CTE Counseling

cswalker@mdek12.org

Angela Kitchens

Compliance and Reporting - Audits
601-359-3461
akitchens@mdek12.org

Tim Bradford

Compliance and Reporting - Audits

tbradford@mdek12.org

Chris Haynes

Teacher Budget
601-359-3865
jchaynes@mdek12.org

Christy Todd

Equipment

ctodd@mdek12.org

Neana Appleberry

Procurement
601-359-3928
sappleberry@mdek12.org

Sandra Parker

Student Organizations Director
601-359-2387
ssparker@mdek12.org

Bill McGrew

FFA

bmcgrew@mdek12.org

Charlotte Bryant

HOSA
601-234-5678
cbryant@mdek12.org

Debbie Moore

FBLA/PBL
601-359-3974
dmoore@mdek12.org

Valerie Taylor

NTHS, Educator Rising, FCCLA

vtaylor@mdek12.org

Sabrina Ervin

Support Staff for CTE/Student Organizations
601-359-2371
servin@mdek12.org

Shanta Villanueva

TSA and STEM

svillanueva@mdek12.org

Janie Leach

FCS, Culinary, Teacher Academy
601-359-3474
jleach@mdek12.org

Tonya Gipson

Licensure, Adult Ed, New CTE Teachers
601-359-5954
tgipson@mdek12.org

Stacy Brooks

Middle School STEM

sbrooks@mdek12.org

Estelle Watts

Health Sciences
601-359-3708
ewatts@mdek12.org

Darnell Winters

Warehouse

dwinters@mdek12.org

Carol Ballard

Work Force Development

cballard@mdek12.org

Chief of Operations Office

Dr. Felicia Gavin

Chief of Operations
601-359-5254
fgavin@mdek12.org

Elisha Campbell

Director of Grants Management, Accounting, and Budget
601-359-5254
Ecampbell@mdek12.org

Kimberley Coleman

Assistant to Chief of Operations
601-359-5254
Kcoleman@mdek12.org

Melissa May

Director of Compliance
601-359-1379
mmay@mdek12.org