Skip to main content

High contrast

Text Resize

Skip to Content

Toggle Site Search Icon Search
Clear search textbox
Report Bug

Recognition Programs

Mississippi Administrator of the Year (AOY)
The Mississippi Administrator of the Year Program (MAOY) recognizes outstanding achievement and performance by Mississippi school administrators and brings effective administrative practices to the attention of others. Those eligible for the award include elementary and secondary school principals and vocational-technical directors. The AOY is asked to share expertise through various presentations and activities for the improvement of education in the state.

Click here to view a list of the past MAOYs.”

Mississippi Teacher of the Year
The Mississippi Teacher of the Year Program (MTOY) recognizes outstanding performance by our public school teachers. Each local school district may honor its teachers and nominate one for the state title. The MTOY must be a certified classroom teacher (with a standard K-12 license) in a state accredited public school that plans to teach the next year. The teacher should have a superior ability to inspire students, possess leadership capabilities, and be an active member of the community.

Click here to to view a list of the past MTOYs.

The Milken Educator Awards Program
Milken Educator Awards Program provides public recognition and financial rewards to elementary and secondary schoolteachers and principals and other education professionals who are furthering excellence in education. The Foundation presents the financial awards to new honorees during a gala celebration held at the annual Milken Family Foundation National Education Conference.

Click here to watch the video of Mississippi’s 2013 Milken Award recipient.

Sandra Hilliard

Educator Effectiveness Program Specialist