Government Relations

2018 Committee Chairs for Education and Appropriations

House Education Committee
Richard Bennett, Harrison, Chair
Rob Roberson, Oktibbeha, Winston, Vice-Chairman 

House Appropriations Committee
John Read, Jackson, Chair
Mac Huddleston, Pontotoc, Vice-Chair 

Senate Education Committee
Gray Tollison, Lafayette, Panola, Chair
Chris Caughman, Copiah, Rankin, Simpson, Vice-Chairman

Senate Appropriations Committee
Eugene S. Clarke, Bolivar, Humphreys, Sharkey, Washington, Yazoo, Chair
W. Briggs Hopson III, Issaquena, Warren, Yazoo, Vice-Chairman 

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education
Website Accessibility StatementAgency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination