Elementary Education and Reading Staff – (601) 359-2586

Nathan Oakley

Executive Director

Tenette Smith

Bureau Director, Elementary Education and Reading

Kymyona Burk

State Literacy Director (K-12)

Jill Dent

Bureau Director, Early Childhood

Robin Lemonis

Bureau Director, Intervention Services (K-12)

Melissa Banks

Instructional Technology

Jayda Brantley

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Secondary Education and Dyslexia Supports)

Jen Cornett

Gifted Programs

Laura Dickson

Early Childhood, Early Learning Collaboratives

Sandra Elliott

English Learner Student Intervention Support Specialist

Joyce Greer

Early Childhood Instructional Specialist

Elizabeth Simmons

Library, Reading Fair

Candice Taylor

Early Childhood Instructional Specialist/619 Coordinator

Laurie Weathersby

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Elementary Education and Dyslexia Supports)

Verna Covington

Accounting Specialist Senior

Secondary Education Staff – (601) 359-3461

Jean Massey

Executive Director

Dr. Marla Davis 

Bureau Director, Secondary Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Dana Bullard

Bureau Director, High School Programs and Innovative Programs

Chandrea Walker

Director of Counseling and Support Services

Chonette Bouldin

Special Projects Officer

Dr. Jackie Sampsell

Science Content Specialist

Jennifer Nance

Social Studies Content Specialist and Approved Course Manual

Limeul Eubanks

Visual and Performing Arts, World Languages

Textbook Staff – (601) 576-4950

Chauncey Spears

Textbook Adoption and Procurement, Audits, Caravan, Policy Research, Elementary Social Studies

Office of Elementary Education and Reading/Secondary Education
            Phone: (601) 359-2586 / (601) 359-3461
Fax: (601) 359-2040
P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771        

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education
Website Accessibility StatementAgency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination